MemberSTILogos

Donate with JustGiving

Tall Ships Races

SOBthetallshipssmallURL

Tall Ships Today - Buy here!

tallshipstodaycovers 

Proceeds go towards bursary funding to enable more people to take part in Sail Training.

Search

The Tall Ships Races are organised every year by Sail Training International, whose members offer the Sail Training experience world-wide.  ASTO is the national Sail Training organisation for the UK and is a member of Sail Training International.

Each year ships from around the world gather together to participate in challenging offshore and ocean racing, and to share and enjoy the ensuing shoreside festivities and celebrations.  These events are youth-focused and bring a huge spectacle to the ports they call at. Half of the crew of each vessel need to be under 25 to participate. ASTO members regularly take part and you too could be part of this massive international spectacle.

In 2020 there are two exciting Tall Ships events, the Tall Ships Races 2020 between 2 July and 9 August and the SCF White Sails of Peace Tall Ships Regatta, start date 8 August. Details of participating vessels and how you can sail on board are on https://sailtraininginternational.org/events/


The Tall Ships Races 2020

Tall Ships Races 2020 Megellan logo 01 800x530

ASTO UK Vessels entered to take part in The Tall Ships Races 2020 -
Blue Clipper, Maybe Sailing
Challenge Wales
Jolie Brise, Dauntsey's
Maybe, Maybe Sailing
Ocean Scout, Offshore
Ocean Spirit of Moray, Gordonstoun (Race 3 only)
Pelican of London, Adventure Under Sail (Race 3 only)
Rona II, Rona Sailing Project
TS Royalist, Marine Society and Sea Cadets
Tenacious, Jubilee Sailing Trust (Race 2 and 3 only)


Race dates

Lisbon, Portugal Thursday 2 July to Sunday 5 July 

Race 1 Lisbon to Cadiz

Cadiz, Spain Thursday 9 July to Sunday 12 July

Race 2 Cadiz to A Coruña

A Coruna - Spain Friday 24 July to Monday 27 July 

Race 3 A Coruña to Dunkirk

Dunkirk, France Thursday 6 August to Sunday 9 August 

SCF White Sails of Peace Tall Ships Regatta 2020

White Sails of peace Map 2020 with logo and lines 01 1 800x530


Yeosu - South Korea, Saturday 8 August to Thursday 13 August 

Nanao - Japan, Thursday 20 August to Tuesday 25 August

Vladivostok - Russia, Monday 31 August to Sunday 6 September 

Spaces available now

Alba crew waving

Click on the picture to find the latest berth availability on Sail Training vessels.

Subscribe to our newsletter